Knights Templar NWN
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Knights Templar NWN

A forum for the Knights Templar mod for Neverwinter Nights

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Entirely too difficult

Go down 
+4
GPharaoh
Nuli
Sarah the DM
Shal
8 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Shal

Shal

Entirely too difficult Empty
PostSubject: Entirely too difficult   Entirely too difficult Icon_minitimeMon May 31 2010, 13:18

I have always been an advocate for an easier KT module, heck even easier DX modules back in the day, so this should come as no surprise to many of you especially Sarah. So now that I've had the time to play through most of KT as it is now, and with this fancy forum where my words can stay up for awhile, I feel I should reiterate my point:

Knights Templar is too difficult.

Now before a bunch of you jump on the "bah, I can solo it no prob!" bandwagon, please realize 2 things: 1) I'm a veteran of NWN and can solo it and hold my own with a lot of the "pro" players, and 2) I'm writing this for those who aren't "pros" and can't solo it no prob.

Through the years I have had friends of mine come on and play with me (Evil Murderer really wasn't me...at least not in the beginning, heh), and the most recent one did as all the others had before, she left vowing not to play it again. As a player on KT I have seen countless people come and go, playing a character up to 30-ish level, being a good sport, then having difficulties, leaving, and never being heard from again. Countless times.

I've had this argument many times with Sarah. He feels one way and I respect that, and this is NOT a thread aimed at attacking him or his creation, it is an opinion piece.

But I just have to express it again: It's too difficult.

More specifically, the dungeons past D8. My points being (from a solo perspective):